Affirming the faith!

This weekend was the annual affirming the faith seminar! It is an amazing time to gather with like minded Christians to uplift one another and learn more about The Lord. I have been unable to attend last year due to my little bundle of joy was still very small. This year we got the pleasure of taking my little sister kassidy with us! We were only able to attend two classes until my children needed naps. They were amazing classes and just what I needed. The first class was a ladies class on the women at the cross, and a look at the background of women and how their roles changed from old to New Testament. The second was Wayne’s class which my husband had highlighted on our pamphlet. He never disappoints his class was about the transformation of the cross. How if we are truly living the Christian life we were bought with a price and are now slaves to Christ. We must live our lives according to His will and be transformed. I look forward to next years incredible lessons!
The only downfalls to the weekend was jacy had an allergic reaction to hotel soap, but is much better now!

Tonight is movie night! Since we skipped last week I am excited!!
Troy picked this week: Percy Jackson & the lightening thief.

Leave a comment